Same Song, Second Verse

It’s moving time! We’re moving in a couple of weeks (YIKES!!) and I just haven’t had time to stop and blog about it.  I just wanted to let you know that I’m still breathing, albeit in short, rapid breaths accompanied by a rapid heartbeat in the manner of, how can I best describe it, a panic attack.

I think when I have a spare minute I may contemplate all the life events that have transpired since I started this blog and may use those experiences to write an essay called “How to Start and Kill a Blog With Life Events You Have  Around the House.” Oh, well. We’ll see what we have left when the dust from this move settles.

I hope all of you are well and I’ll see you when I see you!

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “Same Song, Second Verse

  1. Gretchen

    I feel like I’ll be singing that Henry VIII song all day now. We’ll be here when you are ready. Sending lurve & prayers for a smooth move. And now in my jr. High head I’m hearing (smooth move – exlax). You prolly shouldn’t be friends w/me. I’m a bit cracked. Xxxooo

  2. Okay, so now I’m feeling insecure about my Henry VII song reference. You know…”second verse, same as the first”. Right? Right?

    Cracked.

  3. Can I get in on that essay deal with you? Co-author, perhaps? ‘Cuz I’m not even moving and feel like I can’t find my head in this house.

  4. O Mom

    happy moving, and don’t be afraid to throw away/donate items as you pack…………… 🙂

  5. Jen

    We’re moving too! I know how stressful it is….have a safe and uneventful move!!

  6. I know you’re probably a pro at moving, but it’s still hard. I hope this one is a smooth move! And I wish it was me-I want to move so badly!

  7. Praying for you, Whimz! I’d read your essay!

  8. Amy

    I had a middle school math teacher who wore out “same song, second verse.”

    Please, please, please don’t stash your flatware in a safe place this time!! I was very distressed about the missing spoons!

  9. Remember + flatware is high value = no lost spoons. 🙂

    What state are you going to inhabit this time?

  10. At least you have a good excuse! What’s mine???

  11. CPQ

    I’ll see you wherever you land.

  12. Know the feeling of chaos and moving and LIFE getting in the way of blogging 🙂 praying your move goes smoothly!!

  13. Finally popping in to see what you’ve been up to- sorry to find you’re in a little bit of a rough patch… I think what would make you feel a little calmer is the soothing waves of the West Coast.
    Who do I need to write a note to in order to make that happen?

  14. Girl, you have been on my heart and mind.

    I do not envy another your move, but I DO know exactly how to pray for you, so I will continue to do so!

  15. The Newmans (especially the youngest, curliest Newman) will miss you!

  16. Are you getting settled yet? I am missing your blog posts! Our school started today – when do your kids start? Hopefully soon and then you can get to “posting!”
    Miss you!
    Kasey

  17. Okay, I realize I’m commenting like 3 months after you posted this, but I just happened to click over for the first time in say…uh…about 3 months. 🙂 I’ve had a bad blogging summer too. Anyway…I just had to comment because this post could be mine, word-for-word. We’re moving too, 2nd time in 1.5 years (3rd time in 4 years). ugh. I’m even having panic attacks, too! Glad to know I’m in good company. Although, I hope for your sake that yours are over and done with considering you moved like….3 months ago.
    Sorry for my delayed comment. 🙂
    Hope you’re all settled in your new place. 🙂

    p.s. I’m in Tanya’s read-thru-the-Bible-in-a-year group (even though I haven’t checked in in…well….like 3 months. 🙂

Leave a Reply

