Leaving On a Jet Plane…Sunday’s When I’ll Be Back Again

I don’t have time to be writing right now. I haven’t even packed! I know, I know, I know! I do this every time. I intend to be with it and organized and ready to go before the minute I have to walk out the door but then I remember I’m not like that. I’m last minute, rushing around, and chaotic.  If you aren’t living on the edge, you’re taking up too much space, baby.

I’m off to Philadelphia, Pennsylvania! Remember my sister/cousin/ friend Albany? The one who works for QVC? Well, she invited her mom, my mom, and me up for a fun Girls’ Weekend. Hopefully I’ll come back with an updated picture. Not that there’s anything comical about the giant pinwheel picture. Nothing at all.

Knowing Albany, her mom, my mom and myself like I do, I’m sure I’ll have plenty of fun stories to tell when I get back. If not, I’ll make some up.

Have a great weekend!!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Leaving On a Jet Plane…Sunday’s When I’ll Be Back Again

  1. Have an awesome weekend!

    We’ll hold up the fort while you’re gone.

    You have lots of fun with Alice!

  2. Yay for girls weekends away!!! Have a great time!

    Oh and the packing thing? Just another reason I think we’d be great friends. Every ding.dang.time. we go somewhere I’m up until the early morning hours of the day of leaving packing. That’s just how I roll.

  3. carpoolqueen

    Hug her neck for me!

  4. Oh, how fun!! I’m going to be in Philly this weekend too!! Wish we could bump into each other, though I’m sure you have a very full, fun weekend planned. Enjoy it!

  5. paula

    Enjoyed talking to you on the plane – hope you had a safe trip home. Here’s the series of music videos I told you about, thought you would appreciate viewing this after you shared your own nightmare airline story.
    http://www.davecarrollmusic.com/ubg/rsr-info-and-link/

    Also, the book I mentioned is called Saffron Dreams by Shaila Abdullah.
    I’m sure this is not the right place to post this, and I apologize for that. I’m not very blog savvy I guess. . .

Leave a Reply

