And the Winners Are…

Amy Clutter! and Gretchen! It would be so cool if I knew how to take a picture of the Random Generator Thingamajig so that you could see that they won fair and square, but alas, I don’t. So you’ll all just have to exercise some degree of trust.

Gretchen McGladdyGladstone blogs at Jewels in My Crown…Someday, one of my favorite blogs on the planet (and not just because it’s the only blog I know that has an ellipsis in it and ellipses are among my most favorite punctuation marks). Gretchen is a friend who lives in my computer, but honestly? Most of the time I forget we’ve never met. Gretchen, I haven’t even told you this yet, but the other day I was telling my mom about a phone conversation I’d had with a friend who was coming into town and my oldest (who may or may not have been eavesdropping) pipes up with, “Are you talking about Gretchen?” I wasn’t and I told him so but asked, “How do you know Gretchen?” He sighed and said, “Because you talk about her all the time.” Which I don’t think I do, but she is very near and dear to my heart. I should make her come get her certificate in person, but I’ll be a good sport and mail it to her. Love you MUCHLY, Gretchen!!

Amy Clutter is a local friend and she says that this was her first time to ever comment on a blog. And she won a prize. Makes the rest of you a little sick, doesn’t it? Amy, I’ll FB you and we’ll come up with a plan to get your certificate to you. I could mail it or we could actually meet somewhere! That would be fun because then we could continue our last conversation which, if I’m not mistaken was at a Christmas party?! Too long ago! Let’s fix that.

Congratulations to both of you wonderful ladies. For the rest of you, I tell you verily thus, you need to invest in these DVDs. I don’t know if any of you read the comments from yesterday’s post, but CPQ said that while they were at a hotel this week on a little spring break vacation, one of her sons took the Bible out of the drawer and started reading. CPQ asked him if he was looking for anything in particular and he told her he was reading Leviticus because Buck Denver was going to be talking about that in the next DVD and he wanted to be ready. That gave me goose bumps! Our kids have so much vying for their attention. This is a product that will focus their attention on what really matters and what’s vitally important for their survival in this crazy world.

His Girl Amber and I were talking about CPQ’s comment last night and she said that she feels like that this series could have the impact on biblical literacy that Jim Henson and Sesame Street had on literacy in general. I said, that in the same way Beth Moore has encouraged women to learn God’s Word for themselves, Phil Vischer could spur our children to dig into the Bible in a way they never have before. Easter’s coming. Take a couple of the Reese’s and Cadbury eggs out of your cart and buy these DVDs instead. I dare you.

Thank you, Tyndale, for providing the gift certificates and thanks to everyone for playing and for being a part of What’s in the Bible? week!

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “And the Winners Are…

  1. Oh, GOODY!!!!! Much lurve back atcha, Whimz! You know I feel the same way. Will use these to evangelize at home, & then share w/ our Children’s ministry. And I have a sneaking suspicion my 5 year old nephew will be a beneficiary of his own set quite soon.

    I won! I won! I won!

  2. Hooray for the winners!! I heart Gretchen too, and you better watch out, Whimz, or I will meet her before you do!!

    I LOVE the ELLIPSIS!!! I have no idea how to use it correctly, but that doesn’t stop me.

    Definitely checking out this DVD series!

  3. I could mope and feel that the random integer thingymabob is squewed against me or I could smile and be a gracious looser.
    “Congratulations,” she said through gritted teeth.

  4. rmarch979

    I’m excited about the new curriculum coming out with the DVDs! I can’t wait to use them for school.

  5. I love that Amy Clutter! Man… your random thingamagig knows how to choose some good winners!!!! 🙂

  6. carpoolqueen

    Yay for the winners! I’m happy because I already have the DVD’s…if I didn’t, my comment would be less than charitable 🙂

  7. Ok, I’ll be a good sport. Since it was a Spiritual give-away and all.

    I’m so buying these for me, I mean, my kids.

  8. Amy Clutter

    I am honored…..and feel so special to win something!!! 🙂

    It is because of that Christmas party conversation that I was 1)so glad to see a familiar face 2) encouraged by you in relation to the similarities we share as military spouses 3) inspired to stalk you through your blog……and now let me just say that I just love you and have told more than one person how awesome you are and that you are such a gifted writer! 🙂

    Anxious to get my hands on that DVD, reconnecting with you would be icing on the cake…..hope we can work it out.

  9. Amy Clutter

    Oh, and now look what you’ve done…I just made my second (now third) blog post. What??????

  10. Congrats, Gretchen and Amy, and don’t worry, Whimz, we trust you. So now I guess I have to go buy my own DVDs. Sigh.

  11. Well, I’m catching up on my blog reading and I’m so sad I missed all the hullaballoo over What’s In The Bible? I’m going to have to check it out! I went back and watched some of the clips in your previous posts and I can’t stop giggling. Thanks for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

