Read HisGirl’s Post Today Since Mine Has to Wait Until Later

I know I posted a book review earlier today, but I was catching up on my Google Reader and saw a blog post that I want to share with you.

My friend HisGirl Amber (who I am going to see LIVE AND IN PERSON NEXT MONTH!!!!) posted a review this weekend of a brand new DVD from Phil Vischer called What’s in the Bible?  I’m reviewing the DVD for Tyndale House and they assigned me the week of March 15 to post my blog. WHY DO I HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL MARCH FOR ALL THE FUN STUFF TO HAPPEN???

I’ll do as I was asked because I tend to be a rule follower (most of the time), but you really need to go read Amber’s post and then I’ll tell you what I thought next month. SPOILER ALERT: I LOVED IT!!! However, I’m biased because I’m a big fan of Mr. Vischer’s. So I’ll be including reviews from my children, who aren’t afraid to not like anything. Just ask my meatloaf.  ANOTHER SPOILER ALERT: THEY LOVED IT!!! Come back in March to read my review. I’ll also be giving away a gift certificate for each of the two DVDs that will be available on March 1st at your local Christian bookstore. You won’t want to wait until I get to post my review to buy a copy. Go ahead and buy a copy for your house and then maybe you’ll win a certificate for one to give to a friend.

Go to http://www.whatsinthebible.com to join the What’s in the Bible newsletter, subscribe to their blog (an excerpt from HisGirl’s post is on there!), and watch videos. But first go read HisGirl Amber’s review. Now!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Read HisGirl’s Post Today Since Mine Has to Wait Until Later

  1. I’ve already told all the WITB peeps and Amber but I am SOOO thrilled about this DVD!!!

    Can’t wait to hear what y’all have to say about it!!

  2. Can’t wait! Can’t wait! Can’t WAIT!!!!! Until then, watching lots of Jelly Telly.

  3. Cindy Moses

    You’re on my FB status today! Can’t get anything done because of the Olympics!

Leave a Reply

