Living: LaVida Coffee Gal

*I wanted to make the post a play on words based on that snappy little Ricky Martin song.  Hey, I tried.

Today is Kellie from La Vida Dulce’s birthday.

100_3251_2

We’re real-life friends, you know.

0171

Sus introduced us when I was visiting North Carolina this summer.

100_3625.JPG

If I were asked to  describe Kellie in three words, first I would panic. I hate those kind of questions. But then I’d probably say: wise, graceful, and classy. I forget that I’m older than she is, not because I look younger than Kellie, because I don’t, but because she’s wise beyond her years. She has the best quotes that she finds in places like books of Puritan prayers and by people like Kempis. Southern Living has great recipes but it’s lacking in the blogworthy quote department. Maybe I should step up my reading game. She’s one of those Proverbs 15:23, “right word at the right time” kind of friends that I’m blessed to have in my life. She’s very crafty (the Martha Stewart kind, not the deceptive kind) and makes the most beautiful aprons, plus she’s a “recipe sharer“, which I find to be a very endearing quality for a friend to have. You really should meet her. She’s the kind of friend with whom you want to share secrets over coffee, someone you want as your tutor to become a better keeper of home and hearth, and really the kind of woman other women want to be when they grow up.

Go visit her blog and leave birthday greetings. I’m sure that if you’ve never visited before, you’ll want to go back again. While you’re there, encourage her to open that etsy shop she’s been talking about lately.

Have a wonderful day, LaVida Coffee Gal! I’m so very blessed to know you!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Living: LaVida Coffee Gal

  1. That type of friend is a treasure~

    Sandy Toe

  2. Oooh! Forgot to mention that she should so open that shop. Be right back.

  3. carpoolqueen

    What a sweet birthday card to our friend! That was a very fun evening – let’s do it again, soon, shall we?

  4. Brandy

    I love the picture of you 3 together. Yes she sounds fabulous. I have gotten a ‘sip’ of the Coffe Gal via Twitter, her blog and the descriptions of others.

  5. I wish I could meet Kellie, I just love reading her words! Yours too, by the way.

  6. How Did I MISS THISSSSS!!!!

    I’m kicking myself for being behind on the blog reading.

    You sweet little thing…

    Thank you so much for giving me the gift of words. My favoritist of things.

    How I wish that I could give you the gift that would heal the aching of your heart, but I know that these struggles will bring you closer to Jesus in the end…and that is the best of all things.

    I love you.

  7. OH! and PS: I’ve given myself a deadline for November 6th to get 10 items in my Esty shop….but you are the only person I’m telling. xoxox

Leave a Reply

