I Only Have a Minute So Read This Quickly, Please

We don’t have internet access at our house just yet. I’m at my parents’ house picking up another load of our stuff (because I don’t have enough stuff to put away at the new house…that was sarcasm, by the way) and wanted to stop by here for a minute to update you on my request from Thursday.

I’ll give you more details when I can, but I wanted you to know that we got a great MRI report!! The spot on the original tumor site has shrunk in size. The new spot that appeared on his MRI in May was nowhere to be found. The doctor did see a weird something or other in another area but he wasn’t convinced that it was a new cancer growth. To recheck, he ordered another MRI for Dad in a month.

We would have been pleased if the MRI had been unchanged from May. But God, who is able to do exceedingly more than we hoped or imagined, had a different plan. I’ve been thinking a lot about God and His plans lately….We’ll have to talk about it next week.

Thanks so much for your prayers and sweet comments. You are so very dear to me. I can’t wait to get back to visiting on a more regular basis. Oh! and my dad said you don’t have to quit praying for him if you don’t want to! 😉

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “I Only Have a Minute So Read This Quickly, Please

  1. s

    How wonderful!….what an answer to prayer~
    sandy toe

  2. Yeah! Our God is so good! 🙂

  3. Oh I wouldn’t stop praying, Jer!!!

    Praise the One who did it!! I know that’s great news after all you’ve been through as of late…

    Rejoicing with you!

  4. Whimz, he’ll have to shake my prayers off with a stick. So thankful to hear this news. Xxxooo

  5. Dontcha lurve friends who mix their metaphors??

  6. Whimz – YIPPEE! I’m so glad you stopped in and updated those of us who don’t tweet. I was getting concerned when you hadn’t updated last night.

    We serve a MIGHTY GOD who cares for His people – Jehovah Rophi – God who Heals! I, too, will continue to pray.

    ~Michelle
    p.s. Good luck with the unpacking. Just remember you have a soul sister in NLR trudging through the same kind of chaos. 🙂

  7. Deb

    Whimzie,

    Yea! I’m so glad that your dad got a good MRI report.

    And isn’t that just like God to give us way more than we asked for. Hoped for. Prayed for. And expected.

    He’s so good like that!

    Hope that you can get settled in soon.

    Sweet dreams.

  8. Hooray God!
    Hooray Whimz-Dad!

  9. Alex

    Yea God. Yea Dad. Yea you.

Leave a Reply

