A Day in the Life of the Envelope

Wow. I had no idea so many of you were in desperate need of a hobby would be so obsessed interested in the contents of the FedEx envelope.  I also can’t believe how many of you have emailed and/or texted trying to play the friendship card to have me tell you and only you my envelope’s secrets. All I can say to that is, “Wow, you should be hanging your head in shame  proud of your dogged tenacity and pursuit of knowledge.”

Since the FedEx Envelope has received more attention than anything else I poured my heart and soul into writing over the past week (sigh.), I thought you might like to see what E-Fed (kind of like K-Fed but I used an “E” for “envelope” or even “Express.” Work with me, people.) has been doing while he’s been in our home.

E-Fed catching up on the latest news over coffee:

IMG_0250

E-Fed sitting by the window enjoying a lovely spring morning:

IMG_0248

E-Fed loves to help out around the house. Here he is helping to sort and fold the laundry:

IMG_0249

E-Fed enjoys staying connected. Here he is doing some computer research:

IMG_0251

Yeah, I know you all are 1 Samuel 16:7ing on me. You could care less about E-Fed’s outward appearance. So what’s inside E-Fed?

IMG_0262

Wouldn’t you like to know?

One more thing: My friend Meredith is married to an amazing writer. John has such a way with words that I find myself thinking of something he’s written days after I read it. Meredith just told us that John’s greatly anticipated book is available for pre-order on Amazon and Barnes and Noble!! I’m so excited for them! I’m pre-ordering my copy today! The book is called Touching Wonder: Recapturing the Awe of Christmas and will be a great Advent devotional resource, I’m sure. Do me a favor and check it out!

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “A Day in the Life of the Envelope

  1. No you didn’t….did you just give us an envelope tease?!! Well, I thought your E-Fed thing was so funny, I’ll let that little “edge of my seat” tease go.

    Waiting ever so patiently!

  2. I’m NOT going to be mad about this HUGE envelope tease because you gave major props to my husband. Thank you.

    Any time you want to spill the beans would be most appreciated though.

    😉

  3. carpoolqueen

    People are just starting to see the real you…..

    Nice.

  4. It is so so nice to “meet” you 🙂 thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment 🙂 I didn’t even read the other fed-ex envelope post and I’m dying to know what’s inside . . .

  5. Rebecca Marchbanks

    That is just not fair…

  6. Laughing out loud! Funny girl!

  7. ugh. so close yet so far!!! 🙂

    E Fed is cracking.me.up.

    Get your hand outta the envelope already!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Now that’s just mean…

  9. mom

    I saw the arrow!

  10. Oh No You Didn’t.

  11. MEAN! Rotten to the core!

  12. Pingback: So What Was in the Envelope? « Snoodlings

  13. Pingback: May I Have the Envelope, Please? « Snoodlings

  14. Alex

    You should work for C.S.I. Are the dates, 7/20, 7/21 or 7/22?

Leave a Reply

