Whimzie the Worship DJ

I remember waking up on Sunday mornings to the sounds of whatever praise music my Mom was loving at the moment. I didn’t appreciate it as much then as I do now. Now I realize it’s a great way to get my heart ready for a time of worship with my church family…And it makes it harder for me to gripe at the kids as we’re trying to get out the door. I want to share with you a couple of songs I’ve chosen especially for you this morning.

Ever had a moment with God that you just couldn’t keep inside for even one more minute?  

I wonder if I’ll ever be able to watch that video without tears or without  feeling like my heart’s going to explode right out of my chest. I never want the rocks to cry out on my behalf.

Princess Diva’s been singing this one around the house this week.  It’s a new favorite of ours.

Happy Sunday, friends!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Whimzie the Worship DJ

  1. There is nothing like praise and worship music to get your heart pumping. I love when the songs are sung by our children, too! Just the best. Thanks for sharing. And happy Sunday to you!

    Oh, that first one is one of my favorites! Loved that video(made me cry).

  2. I am all about a good worship song. Music makes me happy! 🙂

  3. carpoolqueen

    That first video moves me to tears every single time. We sang Michael W. Smith’s You are Holy this morning in church. AWESOME!

  4. LOVE both of those songs! So powerful.

    We sang “Mighty to Save” this morning at church. I heart that song. Moves me into a tremendous place of worship everytime.

  5. I heart music.
    I heart WORSHIP music even more.
    I heart David Crowder Band. (In a totally plutonic kind of way, of course.)
    I heart singing all the above.
    I heart you for putting these on here today.

    …I could probably go all day long, but I’ll stop there.;)

  6. I tease my worship pastor about his bromance with Tomlin, since we sing so much of him. Could be worse. 🙂

    Blessings on your week.

  7. I’m a Mark Roach fan…so tell Princess Diva I love the second song too. Do you know his song A Thousand Hallelujahs? It’s one of my top five faves right now.

  8. Alex

    Surely you know the depth of my love for worship music. I have for the past few months enrolled my nieces and nephew, ages 10 – 18, in what I have called “Worship Song of the Week” (although it is more like every other week). I send them my favs that I think they will enjoy, and share how the songs have spoken to me, how I think they may apply to them and general words of love and encouragement. It is a time to love them with written words and songs that I pray will sear their hearts. Every entry makes me cry. I cry because they are faced with unbelievable challenges and decisions every day. I cry because I just cannot believe how blessed I am to be their Aunty. I cry because now they are leading worship in their churches. It really does not get any better than that.

Leave a Reply

