When I Don’t Know What to Do

When I Don’t Know What To Do
Tommy Walker WeMobile Music ©2005 CCLI #4556332

Lord I surrender all to
Your strong and faithful hand
In everything I will give thanks to You
I’ll just trust Your perfect plan

Chorus:
When I don’t know what to do
I’ll lift my hands
When I don’t know what to say
I’ll speak Your praise
When I don’t know where to go
I’ll run to Your throne
When I don’t know what to think
I’ll stand on Your truth
When I don’t know what to do

Lord I surrender all
Though I’ll never understand
All the mysteries around me
I’ll just trust your perfect plan

Bridge:
As I bow my knee
Send Your perfect peace
Send Your perfect peace, Lord
As I lift my hands
Let Your healing come
Let Your healing come to me

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “When I Don’t Know What to Do

  1. carpoolqueen

    From Habakkuk 3:

    17 Though the fig tree does not bud
    and there are no grapes on the vines,
    though the olive crop fails
    and the fields produce no food,
    though there are no sheep in the pen
    and no cattle in the stalls,

    18 yet I will rejoice in the LORD,
    I will be joyful in God my Savior.

    19 The Sovereign LORD is my strength;
    he makes my feet like the feet of a deer,
    he enables me to go on the heights.

  2. He is our Prince of Peace. Praying that you will feel His perfect peace!

  3. May He hear your prayer and bring you wisdom and peace…

    Beautiful song…

  4. Thank you for the reminder that this is always right. Always true. No matter what. Hands open to heaven. Receiving strength, healing, and peace. Giving praise.

    Thinking of you, and praying.

  5. Such tender, precious words….how did I miss this yesterday??

    Breathe those words in…let them seep deep into our bones…that’s what we need to do!!

    What a GREAT prayer.

  6. Music ALWAYS speaks to me, ESPECIALLY when it’s filled with pieces of scripture…

    thank you so much for sharing.

    …we are nothing without Him.

  7. I just thought of something Beth Moore said and I had to come over here to share it:

    “Music helps us say what we feel and feel what we say…”

    I couldn’t agree more and very appropriate for this post, huh!?

  8. Alex

    Kea and I were with Tommy Walker when he debuted this song. It is anointed. He makes it sound so simple. Probably because a lot of the time it really is.

Leave a Reply

