Crocs Rock!!…Or Did I Totally Miss Their Fifteen Minutes?

I do not own a pair of Crocs. Not even fake ones. Even my parents have Crocs. I think I’m the only person in America who does not have a pair of Crocs in her closet, except for the haters. You know, the ones who wouldn’t be caught dead in “those shoes.” I’ve heard a lot of people give Crocs a hard time for being not as attractive as other shoes. Well, that’s just not neighborly to say at all. Especially when Mama in High Heels just wrote about her running shoes. Talk about ugly, take a look at these bad boys:

000_0030

They make Crocs look like a Homecoming Queen. Yet I find myself strangely drawn to them. Hmmm…

Anywho, SimpleMom is having a giveaway to celebrate that she now has 10,000 subscribers. According to Google Reader, I have eight subscribers (and yes, I subscribe to my own blog and so does my mom) so it may be awhile before I have my own giveaway. In the meantime, click here and try for a chance to win any pair of Crocs that costs $50 or less. And by publishing this post today, I’ve increased my chances of winning my very own pair of Crocs. Hmm…I wonder if I can find anyone who’s giving away Uggs.

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Crocs Rock!!…Or Did I Totally Miss Their Fifteen Minutes?

  1. I don’t have crocs either. but I guess you’d call me one of the haters- hahaha

  2. You made me LAUGH OUT LOUD BIG TIME!!! You are so funny. I don’t own a pair of Crocs. I think they’re pretty ugly too. You do have a point though. . . compared to my running shoes Crocs do look like a homecoming queen. Thanks for making me laugh!!!!

    Now that I see you’re drawn to them. .. you HAVE to let me know if you ever break down and get a pair. They have all sorts of colors, ya know? Does that entice you even a little bit more?

  3. I don’t own Crocs. I have however spent a small fortune outfitting my kids with them. Seriously, I think they’ve each been through at least three pairs.

    My friend in Boulder went to a Croc warehouse sale two weeks ago and scored Crocs for $10/pair. Wish I’d known about that sale before I paid retail.

    I used to want some Crocs. That was about 7 years ago when my uber cool friend in Arkadelphia had a pair and no one else did. But then I decided to buy them for my kids. The good news is that my son’s Crocs fit me and so if I ever decide that I don’t look like an abolute dork wearing orange crocs I’ll claim them as my own.

    Michele’s running shoes are ugly indeed. To each his own.

  4. carpoolqueen

    Meredith was very wordy today. I think she’s going a little stir crazy with all the snow. (LOVE YA’, MER!)

    I have one pair of Crocs, but I’ve decided they do not show my foot to its best advantage. So I now do the flat flip-flop thing like an 18 year old high schooler, and I love them.

  5. I don’t own a pair of crocs, but it isn’t because I’m a hater. I admire them from afar…but have decided that they make my feet look fat. I’m with Susan…flip flops for me, thank you very much.

    And if you find the Ugg giveaway…let me know. Or a Jimmy Choo giveaway. (Like I have anywhere to wear JC’s…I just like the sound of it!)

  6. Sadly, my Crocs were murdered by Sugar the Wonder Pup just a couple of weeks ago. They were the CUTEST b/c they were the seashell pink/brown ones that have two little straps right below the toes and one right across the top of your foot…so dainty, sooo comfy.

    I bought them for Disney trip last year and they ROCKED!! Could get wet, but super comfy….it was literally the most money I’d spent on shoes outside of running/tennis shoes…

    If I had a dime for every time I have been with Michele when “we” have to be stopped and listen to the schpeel about them…well, I’d be taking us ALL to Disney! 🙂 They really are a hoot bug uugggly! I did buy no-name Crocs the day after T’giving last year and told Michele at ballet that I knew I’d broken a major fashion rule in her book but I couldn’t resist…

    Hope you win girl!!

  7. I have thought about getting the flip flop crocs or the girlier looking crocs, but never have actually bitten the bullet for myself. My older kids have both had them though…of course…isn’t that the way it always works!?!? 🙂

  8. Crocs are fugly.

    Just MY humble opinion.

    However, I have some sketchers which are croc wannabes which I use at the beach because I can hose off all the muck and sand and still have a shoe on my foot. Flip flops get sucked into the mud, and then give the pleasure of flipping said mud onto the back of my pants.

  9. I have just been out to dinner in Benton…in my Croc flip flops! (Pink and Green for all those Tri Chis out there) I love them. Now, I don’t normally wear them “out”, but I will be sporting them again tomorrow. I deeply bruised my heel this week and after all day at the rocky ball park in “cute” shoes (flip-flops, but cute none-the-less), I can hardly walk my heel hurts so bad. SO it’s croc flops for me for the next few days. They are so cushy and comfy. I wear them around the pool mostly, but hey…they work for dinner, too! All you haters out there…I dare you to try a pair on. I was a hater too…until I tried them on. They just feel good!

    Lover of the Croc signing off, Night All!

  10. I was a hater too…until 2 years ago at Christmas when Tim decided that we all needed Auburn croc for Christmas. So being the wonderful wife I am I agreed and thought I can wear these around the yard. Well now I am now on my third pair. They really are comfy. I am an ugg convert too. I am debating on either yellow box flip flops for summer or croc flip flops.

  11. Love reading your blog. I find myself coming back often. Hope you will stop by again and visit.
    I am going to have a “card box” giveaway every month. This drawing will be the last day of April.
    Every comment you leave throughout the month will enter your name in the drawing.
    This NEW blogger was so touched by all the comments I got on the Blog Party, that I decided to make this a monthly GIFT…
    Also, if you link to my blog telling about the monthly giveaway, you will have your name entered 10 extra times…How is that for an incentive?
    I was so blown away by all the responses that I wanted to email each person personally, but TIME… just has not permitted..but I did love reading all of them..I am continuing to introduce my family members and then there will be some fun blogs coming up from Disney World in May. I am so thankful for all my new friends.

Leave a Reply

